Knowledge

The Importance of Education

Education is at the heart of everything we do. Knowledge is always power, and being aware of how things work, especially in our everyday lives, is vital.

We all know this. That’s why we go to school from a young age, then on to college, university, post-graduates, diplomas. But one form of education which is neglected, or rather, not explored, is one which affects our everyday lives. Especially if you’re into this whole health and fitness lifestyle.

I think it’s safe to say that no one will never know it all. No one, especially if you’re just a normal person like me, will ever know enough. But recently, I’ve made it my aim to learn as much as I can. I think it’s so important to do this.

Why? Because we should be aware of what we are doing to our bodies and how we can affect them. I think it’s especially important if you are doing weight training and are focused on nutrition, because when you plateau, when you get injured, when you feel sluggish, I think it’s important to know why and, then, to know how to change it and how to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

I have immersed myself in this lifestyle and I don’t think I know enough, and I’m happy tp admit that. But I am willing to learn, and I know that is something which will increase my performance, my enjoyment of life, and more importantly, knowing how to optimise my lifestyle to better my health all round will only benefit me as I get older.

So I’ve been watching more YouTube videos. Reading more. Listening to podcasts. Making notes. I have been educating myself to better myself, as I always have done in other areas of my life.

I think it would be naive to believe that, just because we’re ‘making gains’ that we know everything there is to know about health and wellness. That so long as our arse looks good, it doesn’t matter than we get unexplained bloating, or have that niggling injury, or are super stressed because of everything we’re doing.

It’s important to know that everything you do has an impact on your body. So I am determined to find out how to reach optimal health, how to ensure my nutrition and training compliment each other well, and overall, ensuring I expand my knowledge as much as possible.

I’m learning so much, and I know it will only help me. And I think it’s so important for anyone reading this to do the same. We can never know enough. There is always more. And to me, that’s fascinating.

One thought on “The Importance of Education

Leave a Reply

